2017 Adventures

I’ve spent an enormous amount of time thinking about this blog and my other blog (englishnook.wordpress.com). As I’ve mentioned, since getting my job at the end of August, I’ve been alarmingly absent from both of them. Teaching takes up an incredible amount of time and energy, as does my two hour round trip commute. Unfortunately blogging couldn’t be at the top of my to do list.

But now, with it being 2017, a new year, I find that I have a little bit more balance in my life, and I have a distinct need to make sure I’m doing things for me and not just things for my job. Blogging is at the top of that list.

Since blogging is at the top of that list, I’ve also spent a lot of time thinking about the direction I want #PS to take. Yes, I want to keep #PS as a place where kindness is discussed, encouraged, and important. That is never going to change. But I also want to make sure that this blog has a heart to go along with its soul. And in my mind, having a heart means having a distinctly human presence. Which in my mind, means using this space to talk about kindness and talk about me. Things I love. Things I’m doing. Things that bring me happiness.

So that’s the direction that we’re headed in 2017. Plenty of emphasis on kindness, and plenty of space to focus on myself and the good in the world. I hope that you’ll stick around for the ride.

B

Leave a Reply

