Monday Mashup

There are about a million and one thoughts on my mind right now. Mostly because that’s how my mind works. I think about one thing and then another and then there’s just a whole windy trail of fun.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about this blog and what I want to be posting on it. I feel like the world is in a more precarious place now than it’s been in a long time, and that makes me feel as though this blog is more important than ever. This blog is about spreading kindness and sharing the good in my life and working to make the world a better place in general. With the way everything is right now, that seems like an incredibly important mission, and one that I plan to stick with.

What I really want to do in this post is share with you some of the things I’ve been doing to spread kindness this month. These haven’t been large acts, rather smaller ones that have really made an impact on the people around me.

  • I’ve written more snail mail.
  • I’ve written warm and fuzzy letters to my coworkers.
  • I’ve wished people at Dunkin Donuts a happy birthday.
  • I’ve brought in doughnuts for my coworkers.
  • I’ve brought in doughnuts for my students.

These have been good things to do this month, or any month, and I plan on continuing on in a similar vein in the months to come. And I’ll keep logging it all here.

B

Leave a Reply

