Types of Love Part 2

Yesterday I wrote about finding love at the coffee shop when you’re a regular and they know your order. It’s very much a warm and fuzzy feeling. 

With it being February I wanted to take the time to focus on different types of love and where I’m finding them in the world. I’m making it my project for the month to find as many different examples of love as I can. 

Today’s example is self love. 

The dead of winter is a hard time for me. The sun isn’t shining as much and everything is kind of gloomy. I don’t do well in those conditions. I’ve been super grumpy lately. I’ve been taking it out on everyone around me. It had to stop. 

So today I woke up and decided I was going to be nice to myself. I was going to look for the good in the world. I was going to create my own happiness. It made a world of difference on my day. It couldn’t have been a better decision. 

Be kind to yourself. Be patient. Love yourself for who you are and where you are in your journey. 

B

Leave a Reply

