Snow Day Checklist

Today was the first snow day of the school year. And oh goodness was the weather a doozy. Here in my little corner of the world we’ve gotten at least a foot of snow which is quite the amount for those of us on the shore. 

The best part of a snow day? Being able to sleep past 5:00am. Plus I had time to take a nap. 

Also:

I got all my papers graded. 

I totally binged on watching tv. 

There was awesome food, including chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast. 

I put a ton of stuff together for my door collage (more on that another time).

And I feel calm and ready for whatever tomorrow holds. Personally, I’m hoping for another snow day…

If it snowed where you are I hope you stayed safe and had a fantastic day. And if it didn’t snow where you are, I still hope you stayed safe and had a fantastic day. 

B

Leave a Reply

