Snow Day Continued

I can’t remember the last time I had two snow days in a row. Maybe in college but definitely not before or since. But with the massive snow storm that came in yesterday my district called today too. Hurray for a spontaneous long weekend!

Yesterday I got my grading done and today I did my planning. Spent time with my mama. Saw one of my closest friends. And got my hair done. 

Is it weird that I’m excited to have time to clean my room this weekend? It’s just so exciting to me to have time that won’t be occupied with school stuff. I love my job, but I also love not having to work stuff all the time. Balance is good.

I think that should be today’s parting though. Balance is good. 

B

Leave a Reply

