Checking In

I almost forgot to post today. It would have been easy to forget; I’ve been thinking about lesson plans and writing journals and unearthing my bed from that pile of clothing I didn’t wear today…

I digress. What’s important is that today was a great day full of great things. I went shopping with my momma and had lunch with a friend from grad school and pretended to be productive for a little bit and then worked on my writing journals. Yes. I have two now. More details to come at a later time. 

It’s so easy to get caught up in the things that aren’t going well. The things that are proving to be overwhelming. The hinge that create that negative spiral. And it’s so important NOT to do that. Don’t be that person. Make a conscious choice to find positivity in each day and spread some positivity of your own. It doesn’t have to be big or fancy, but if you make sure it’s there, I know it will make a difference. 

B

Leave a Reply

