Mindset Reset

Happy April midpoint everyone. Spring weather is officially becoming a more regular occurrence. It stays light until almost 8:00pm here in my little corner of the world. And it’s time to really start thinking about a lot of things.

I want to make choices every day that lead to a life that makes me happy and excited to get out of bed in the morning. It’s been an adventure of a year since I started my job, and with the warmer weather and summer coming, I want to make sure that I’m taking care of me inside and out. So here are some of the things that I’ve been doing and plan to do.

I’ve stuck (so far) to my goal of blogging every day. Writing makes me happy. Connecting with all of you makes me happy. Plus, I was so out of practice with blogging, what with not blogging all of March, that I felt the best way to get back into this was a 30 day intensive immersion. And it’s been working really well so far.

I’ve also stuck with my prompt a day practice. I started a new journal. In this journal, I pick a prompt from my prompt journal and respond to it. It really makes me think and consider what I’m thinking and what I want out of life. It’s a really good mental health practice.

I’m planning to start exercising tomorrow regularly. I’ve put on some weight this school year, and it’s time to start taking it off. I want to start running again (send good thoughts my way), eating better, doing yoga…I want to feel good about me again.

There are other things going on that are helping me be the best me that I can be. I’ll keep sharing, and I hope that you’ll share your own self-care journies.

B

Leave a Reply

