Wrapping Up Spring Break

Today, for better or for worse, is the end of my spring break. Tomorrow it’s back to work, and there are 9 weeks left until summer. At this point I feel so very very ready for summer. I’m ready for warm weather and not having to get up early if I don’t want to and having lots of time to focus on me and on being my best me.

But don’t worry! Just because there are 9 weeks left until summer doesn’t mean that I am abandoning me. I am determined to start getting back into shape. I am determined to start eating better. I am determined to spend plenty of time writing and being creative. And I am determined to spend plenty of time with the people who love me.

It is so easy to get caught up in work all the time and not focus on other things. I’ve always been very singularly minded, tunnel visioned if you will, and when I get focused on something it’s often all I find myself giving attention to. That trait is something positive when I’m looking for a job or have something that needs to be done on a deadline. But when it comes to my day to day life, it can be kind of detrimental. I tend to get so focused on the one thing that I forget to do things that make me happy or do things just because they’re fun. And I want to get out of that habit.

I want to make sure that no matter what is going on in my life I am finding a balance between everything. I want to have goals for different parts of my life, and I want to work towards accomplishing all of them. I want to learn what it means to be the best version of myself in all areas of my life.

Come join me on this adventure! I know that it will be worth it when all is said and done.

B

Leave a Reply

