Falling Down the Rabbit Hole

It’s been a crazy year. There have been so many ups and downs, so many twists and turns that I wasn’t expecting. Some of them have been truly wonderful and fabulous; others have knocked the wind out of my sails and left me wondering where I would turn next.

I think that it’s important that life not stay stationary. If nothing ever changes then one can never grow and evolve as a person. And I really do think that it’s important for that to happen. But sometimes the journey is so challenging along the way that we lose ourselves without even really realizing it.

That’s what happened to me this year. It was a really challenging year in regards to my job, and I didn’t cope in the best of ways. I withdrew from people I cared about, stopped involving myself in things that interested me, and I put on a significant amount of weight. What’s really scary is that it happened both slowly and all at once, and it happened before I realized what was happening. I woke up one morning and realized that I wasn’t sure if I recognized the person in the mirror.

Fortunately, I haven’t fallen so far down the rabbit hole that I can’t find my way out. In fact, I’ve already begun the process. If you were wondering, it’s a slow process, not something that’s going to happen overnight. It’s a lot of hard work to piece oneself back together when one has fallen apart. But I’m really excited about this journey that I find myself on, and I want to share it with all of you.

Keep an eye out for updates.

B

Leave a Reply

